subMedia: Cascadia FBI Attack

From subMedia.TV. July 29:

(start @ 4m57s)
Download VideoTranslate

On my way home from Barcelona, I made a pit stop in Toronto and Montreal to see friends and check out the anarchist scene out east. I was able to see some folks who recently got out of jail for G20 related charges and some who were about to go in. It’s been two years since the rebellions in TO but the legal process for some of the accused is not over, and some folks will be inside a government cage for over a year. These folks still need support so to lend a hand visit Community Solidarity Network and Guelph ABC.

When I got to Montreal I got to hear some amazing stories about what’s been happening this year. In case you haven’t heard a massive student strike has evolved into social revolt, with daily and nightly demonstrations happening for over 100 days. The first post secondary schools are about to start on August 13th, and well, things here are about to get red-hot. There’s a call for a convergence to coincide with the return to classes, so if you can come to Montreal in mid August, the motherfuckin resistance here would love to have you. I wish I could stay, but I have other fish to fry back west.

Last year I took part in a camp put on by the Unis’tot’en clan of the Wet’suet’en nation. The Unis’tot’en have been building this camp for over two years in anticipation of oil and gas pipelines going through their territory. They want to stop these pipelines. So this year I return to lend a hand, give a workshop and crank out a video update. You can watch last year’s video report here.

It’s good to be back fuckers. See you in the woods.

love and rage!

stim

This entry was posted in Analysis, News - All, Reportback, Upcoming Events, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment